A future or not

I woke up in some sort of futuristic tube I sat… or lied  there for a bit before a tall humanoid robot opened the tube. It said that I have been sleeping for 162 years, 6 months, 2 weeks, 6 days, 15 hours, 47 minutes and 8 seconds. I got up and robot lead me to a cafeteria of sorts. It went up to another person asked him would you like peanut butter on your bread. No’, he said, ‘I like Marmite.

Then I started hearing birds then it snapped. This was all a dream. And then I woke up.

One thought on “A future or not”

  1. Hi Toby,
    I was really enjoying reading your futuristic story. You really hooked me in with your opening sentence. I was disappointed that it was all a dream! I really wanted to read about what happened.
    Well done.
    Ms Brennock
    Team 100 w/c
    Dublin
    Ireland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *