An Imposter Among Us

It’s been 48 hours since the ship took off I’m just getting to know my fellow crewmates.

After a bit, Yellow came running to us all screaming and saying that Cyan has been murdered so we all organised a meeting. We need to find who did this because we all know that there is AN IMPOSTER among us. The orange one spoke first, he said that he saw Cyan entered weapons and followed by White. I looked at my suit I was White, I panicked as everyone turned to me, I replied, “but I would never kill anyone” but it was too late.

One thought on “An Imposter Among Us”

  1. Hello Toby,

    A murder mystery perhaps set in space? You caught my interest as I read showing you understand how important it can be to draw readers into a storyline. Well done.

    Was White guilty of murdering Cyan or perhaps Orange was trying to disguise guilt by misdirecting the attention of others? Would, if set in space, White be ejected from the ship? We would have to wait for a possible sequel to find out.

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *